Like most preschools, Wroughton Preschool is a Registered Charity and it is a legal requirement that we have a Committee in place – made up predominantly of parents of children currently attending the Preschool.

The committee operates under the leadership of the Chairperson, and includes a Treasurer and Secretary.  The committee meets every 4-6 weeks and is responsible for the management of the Preschool.  This includes making decisions about sessions, staffing, fundraising, finance, communication and advertising.  Obviously, the more people to share out the responsibilities the more manageable, and often the better, things become.  And it is also more fun!  No experience is necessary – just an enthusiasm for our children’s preschool experience and a commitment to its future.

Our current committee is:

Katie White (Chair)
Neil Spark (Treasurer)
Emma Powell (Secretary)

Alison Allen
Sarah Cahill
Mirjam Delahon
Holly Mills
Gemma Mitchell
Siobhan O’Sullivan Mercer
Anne Pace
Emma Porter
Lianne Watson
Ruth Woolley


Committee meetings are scheduled for (TBC):

Thursday 4 May
Thursday 29 June
Thursday 14 September
AGM: Tuesday 17 October